Staff List

Senior Leadership Team (SLT)




Ms J Vincent: Headteacher




Mr T Mahmood: Deputy Headteacher





Miss J Wilde: Assistant Headteacher


Mrs N Kaye: Assistant Headteacher



Miss J Cassidy: Assistant Headteacher



Mr C Tyrer: Head of Sixth Form



Mr D Rietdyk: Assistant Headteacher (Temporary)


Teaching Staff by Faculty


Mr S Patterson

Director of English (Faculty Leader)


Mr S Martin

Assistant Faculty Leader for English

Mrs K Shaw

English Teacher 

Dr S Evans

English Teacher

Miss K Grue

English Teacher

Mrs J Patterson

English Teacher 

Miss S Munroe

English Teacher

Miss A Webb

English Teacher 

Miss S Helps

English Teacher


Ms E Browne

Director of mathematics (Faculty Leader)


Miss K Elder

Assistant Faculty Leader for mathematics

Mr K Crookall

Assistant Faculty Leader KS5

Mr S Burns

Mathematics teacher 

Miss K McMullen

Mathematics teacher 

Miss L Jordan

Mathematics teacher

Miss C Tomlinson

Mathematics teacher / Cover Manager



Ms V Judge

Director of Science

Mr S Hurd

Assistant Faculty Leader for Science KS5

Miss M Hogben 

Assistant Faculty Leader for Science

Mr R Higham

Science Teacher

Miss L Kelly

Science Teacher

Miss C Carter

Science Teacher

Miss S Radcliffe

Science Teacher

Mrs J Lynam

Higher Level Teaching Assistant (HLTA) 


Miss M Gore

Music Teacher

Miss L Hafford

Subject Leader for Spanish/MFL/EAL


Miss G Gray

Spanish Teacher

Ms J McKechnie

Spanish Teacher


Mr S Bird

Faculty Leader

Mr J Porter

Assistant Faculty Leader for PE

Miss J Cassidy

AHT SEND / PE Teacher

Mr D Rietdyk

PE Teacher / AHT

Mr J Backhouse

PE Teacher / Head of Year 7

Miss J Wilde

Assistant Headteacher KS5 / PE Teacher

Mr S Cheetham

PE Teacher / D of E Coordinator

Miss E Atkinson

PE Teacher

Support Staff

Business, Admin & Finance Office

Mrs H Carroll - Office Manager / PA to Headteacher & SLT


Mrs J Thompson - HR Officer


Mr D Johnson - LLT Finance Officer

Miss K Austin - Receptionist


Student Services Team

Mrs G State-Cannon - KS3/4 Student Services Officer


Mrs C Payne - KS5 Student Services Officer / CIAG Administrator


Miss K Magee - Attendance Manager / Safeguarding Lead


Mrs D Murphy - Attendance Officer


Cover Office

Miss C Tomlinson - Cover Manager


Mrs C Bate - Cover Supervisor

Miss E Escalante - Cover Supervisor

Pastoral Management Team

Mr S Thompson - Inclusion and Behaviour Support (BESU)

Mr J McCarthy - Social Inclusion Facilitator

Mr J Backhouse - Head of Year 7 / Transition Manager


Miss M Carroll - Head of Year 8


Mr M Langley - Head of Year 9 / Key Stage 3 Pastoral Leader


Mr D Rietdyk - Head of Year 10 / Key Stage 4 Pastoral Leader


Miss C Tomlinson - Head of Year 11


Technical Support Team

Mr G Cox - Senior Science Technician


Mr B Lawson - Science Technician


Mr G Donnelly - Senior Technology Technician


Mrs L Howard - Learning Support Assistant Catering

SEND Support Team

Ms E Wylie - SEND Coordinator/Nurture


Miss K McShane - SEND Assistant


Miss D Lamb - SEND HLTA (iAchieve)

Ms M Ryan - SEND LSA

Mr J Dillon - SEND LSA

Miss N Edwards - SEND LSA

Mr P Brislen - SEND LSA

Miss C Kelly - Lexonik

Mr G Roper - Lexonik



Data, Exams & ICT Support Team

Mrs N Blanchard - SIMS, Data & Exams Manager

Mrs E Akins - Exams Officer


Mr J Hayes - Senior IT Technician


Mr M Grundy - IT Support Technician


Premises Team

Caretakers: Mr P McLoughlin,

Mr A Goulding,

Mr T Carroll,

Mr G Cox



Mrs L Jones - Catering Supervisor


Miss M Hoare - Cleaning Supervisor


Click below
for admission

More information here

Parent Pledge

We never turn a parent
away and always want to hear
your opinions
Click here to contact us